Pinterest • The world’s catalogue of ideas

10 Books to Read if You Couldn't Put 'The Martian' Down

pin 145
heart 46

The Martian. 2015. D: Ridley Scott. To hear the show, tune in to http://thenextreel.com/filmboard/the-martian or check out our Pinterest board: http://www.pinterest.com/thenextreel/the-next-reel-the-podcast/ https://www.facebook.com/TheNextReel https://twitter.com/TheNextReel http://www.pinterest.com/thenextreel/ http://instagram.com/thenextreel https://plus.google.com/+ThenextreelPodcast http://letterboxd.com/thenextreel http://www.flickchart.com/thenextreel

pin 1.5k
heart 124
speech 8
Hey RIPT Tees and DC fans, this weeks graphic is all about the founding members of the Justice League of America.  The Justice League originally featu

Hey RIPT Tees and DC fans, this weeks graphic is all about the founding members of the Justice League of America. The Justice League originally featu

pin 38
heart 5
Survival Lesson We Can Learn From The Best Movie : “The Martian” | Skills, Tips And Tricks for Survival at http://survivallife.com/the-martian/

Survive Like “The Martian”

Survival Lesson We Can Learn From The Best Movie : “The Martian” | Skills, Tips And Tricks for Survival at http://survivallife.com/the-martian/

pin 49
heart 14
speech 1

Sebastian Stan and Kate Mara as Chris Beck and Beth Johanssen in the Martian

pin 147
heart 113
speech 4
In the film "The Martian" (2015), an astronaut played by Matt Damon has to improvise when his crew leaves him behind by accident. Here's a look at what Watney would need to stay alive on Mars.

In the film "The Martian" (2015), an astronaut played by Matt Damon has to improvise when his crew leaves him behind by accident. Here's a look at what Watney would need to stay alive on Mars.

pin 85
heart 45

The Martian: A Novel by Andy Weir: I finished this book in less than 24 hours. A friend recommended it to me, saying that never in her life did intense geometry and space talk seem so suspenseful and interesting. She was right. This book is a gripping sci-fi read, but you don't have to be a sci-fi buff to like it. Main character is a bit of a science bro, and there are a few 'did you have to go there' gender moments. Strong recommend, though.

pin 221
heart 17
speech 3

10 Books to Read if You Couldn't Put 'The Martian' Down

Daily Deals: Free and Discount Christian Books for September 5, 2013. Novels and non-fiction from Stormie Omartian, Jim Stovall, Warren Wiersbe, Max Lucado and more. Please remember to... LIKE - if you do SHARE - if you care COMMENT - if you'd like The more you engage (liking, sharing, commenting) the more these deals appear in your news feed.

pin 609
heart 56