Pinterest • The world’s catalogue of ideas

Six Celtic nations based on their use of living Celtic languages: Scotland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Wales, Cornwall (England), and Brittany (France).

pin 247
heart 37

Bretagne, à la découverte de la Côte d'Amour

pin 63
heart 6

Illustrated map showing the main tourist Regions of France including Brittany, Dordogne, Corsica, Loire, Provence, Pyrenees, Paris, Alps. Commissioned by France Today.

pin 75
heart 9
Where to Visit in Normany to Discover the History of D-Day | Made From History
pin 503
heart 28
speech 2

Celtic map. Celts or Kelts were an ethno-linguistic group of tribal societies in Iron Age and Medieval Europe who spoke Celtic languages and had a similar culture, although the relationship between the those elements remains controversial. Today, the term Celtic generally refers to the languages and respective cultures of Ireland, Scotland, Wales, Cornwall, the Isle of Man, and Brittany, also known as the Six Celtic Nations. These are the regions where four Celtic languages are still…

pin 382
heart 49

Celtic Nations--Ireland, Scotland, Wales, Cornwall, Spanish Galicia, Brittany, Isle of Man (Manx)

pin 194
heart 20

Illustrated map showing major cities of France including Paris, Rennes, Nice, Dijon, Lille, Marseilles. Commissioned by France Today.

pin 47
heart 13
speech 1