Pinterest • The world’s catalogue of ideas

Figure 2: Subtypes of muscarinic and nicotinic receptors - the peripheral nicotinic receptors at the neuromuscular junction are of the N1 or Nm type and the central nicotinic receptors are of the neuronal nicotinic acetylcholinesterase subtype (Nn or N2). All five (M1 to M5) muscarinic receptor subunits are present in the central nervous system. The peripheral muscarinic receptors are predominantly of the M3 subunit although the M2 subunit is also represented in the heart and exocrine…

pin 15
heart 1

Exocrine glands - Εξωκρινείς αδένες

Exocrine Glands Exocrine glands – “externally secreting” - secrete their…

exocrine-endocrine-glands-15722494.jpg (1300×699)