Pinterest • The world’s catalogue of ideas

Tony Stewart won the Brickyard 400 in 2005 to become the first Indiana native to win a race at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway since Wilbur Shaw captured the 1940 Indianapolis 500. Description from I searched for this on


Indianapolis Motor Speedway Gate 1, Sunday, Jan. 1, 2017.

Stop by this place for more than 100 years of racing history, plus a chance to see winning cars from Indy 500 and Brickyard 400 races. After the museum tour, take a peek at the speedway, which is the world's largest spectator sporting facility. It hosts four annual events in three major racing series: Grand Prix of Indianapolis, Indianapolis 500 Mile Race (IndyCar Series), Brickyard 400 (NASCAR Sprint Cup Series) and Red Bull Indianapolis GP (MotoGP World Championship).


Indianapolis Motor Speedway

Aerial view--Indianapolis Motor Speedway--Day 2 of our 2014 trip. Stayed at the Hyatt Regency Hotel, Indianapolis, IN.


Raceday 2016, the 100th running.

Christmas and Sunoco lights at the IMS, Monday, Jan. 2, 2017.