Pinterest • The world’s catalogue of ideas

The Regions of Italy: Abruzzo, Aosta Valley, Basilicata, Calabria, Campania, Emilia Romagna, Friuli Venezia Giulia, Lazio, Liguria, Lombardy, Marche, Molise, Piedmont, Puglia, Sardinia, Sicily, Trentino Alto Adige, Tuscany, Umbria, Veneto.

pin 388
heart 40
speech 1

Map of Italian Wine Regions

"Italian Wine Regions Map," by Wine Folly -- " regions and which ones to try first when delving into Italian wines."

pin 1.3k
heart 122
speech 6

There's No Such Thing As Italian Food

Our map shows all of Italy's regions and the food they're known for. Find out how to eat regionally when you go to Italy!:

pin 782
heart 136

8 Towns Not to Miss in Puglia

Ostuni is one of the 8 gorgeous towns in Puglia not to miss. There are so many hidden gems in this southern region of Italy.

pin 303
heart 24

How to do Le Marche, Italy, on a budget

pin 88
heart 4

Italy Paestum Paestum is the classical Roman name of a major Graeco-Roman city in the Campania region of Italy. It is located in the north of Cilento, near the coast about 85 km SE of Naples in the province of Salerno, and belongs to the commune of Capaccio, officially also named Capaccio-Paestum.

pin 173
heart 17

The Essential Guide To Buying And Enjoying Barolo Wine

pin 96
heart 12