English writer and historian Tinniswood (The Rainborowes) elegantly explores the glamorous interwar age of English rural getaways, revealing the not-so-secret affairs of the inhabitants and the reinterpretation of architectural and interior design (particularly the "Wrenaissance" style of the Edwardian Baroque).

English writer and historian Tinniswood (The Rainborowes) elegantly explores the glamorous interwar age of English rural getaways, revealing the not-so-secret affairs of the inhabitants and the reinterpretation of architectural and interior design (particularly the "Wrenaissance" style of the Edwardian Baroque).

A glittering mystery that's perfect for fans of Downton Abbey: Intrepid reporter Emma Cross is determined to solve a murder that occurred in the Vanderbilt's opulent summer home. And if she doesn't, her brother may pay the price ($2.99)

A glittering mystery that's perfect for fans of Downton Abbey: Intrepid reporter Emma Cross is determined to solve a murder that occurred in the Vanderbilt's opulent summer home. And if she doesn't, her brother may pay the price ($2.99)

Book | 著作 | книга | Livre | Libro | Read | 読む | Lire | читать | Leggere | Leer | Reading | Imagination |

Book | 著作 | книга | Livre | Libro | Read | 読む | Lire | читать | Leggere | Leer | Reading | Imagination |

Sign Up Now & Receive YOUR Digital Subscription of  Divine Living Magazine: A Luxury Magazine for Women Entrepreneurs.  http://www.divineliving.com/custom/magazine/?utm_source=pinterest&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=magazine&utm_term=organic&utm_content=white-cover

Sign Up Now & Receive YOUR Digital Subscription of Divine Living Magazine: A Luxury Magazine for Women Entrepreneurs. http://www.divineliving.com/custom/magazine/?utm_source=pinterest&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=magazine&utm_term=organic&utm_content=white-cover

Past Imperfect - Kindle edition by Julian Fellowes. Literature & Fiction Kindle eBooks @ Amazon.com.

Past Imperfect - Kindle edition by Julian Fellowes. Literature & Fiction Kindle eBooks @ Amazon.com.

When the Astors Owned New York by Justin Kaplan. #books

Historical books - recommended reading list

READ.     Mademoiselle Chanel: A Novel by C.W. Gortner http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00L7X6YV8/ref=cm_sw_r_pi_dp_o4QOwb19AMRQT

READ. Mademoiselle Chanel: A Novel by C.W. Gortner http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00L7X6YV8/ref=cm_sw_r_pi_dp_o4QOwb19AMRQT

AmazonSmile: Laurie R. King's Sherlock Holmes eBook: Laurie R. King, Robert Difley, Zoe Elkaim: Kindle Store

AmazonSmile: Laurie R. King's Sherlock Holmes eBook: Laurie R. King, Robert Difley, Zoe Elkaim: Kindle Store

I can't say enough about the brilliance of this author/illustrator - Jon J. Muth

I can't say enough about the brilliance of this author/illustrator - Jon J. Muth

Pinterest
Search